December 2016
spacer.gif
 atc logo header length 
Dear ATC Supporter,

Note: A number of these require pre-registration a day ahead of time.
 

Free Webinars - General, Adult, and All Ages

Accessibility in the Postsecondary Environment: The Reason and the Design from the Northeast ADA Center/Cornell
12/6/2016 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

Taking AT Along to Colleges and Universities from AbleNet
12/7/2016 at 9:30am Pacific, 12:30pm Eastern

Implementing Accessible Workplace Tech: Website Images from PEAT & ODEP
12/8/2016 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern

The challenge of accessible publishing from EASI
12/15/2016 at 11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern
 

Free Webinars -  K-12 Educators & Parents

Introduction to Assistive Technology for Young Learners from PACER 
12/5/2016 at 4:30pm Pacific, 7:30pm Eastern

Apps Across the Curriculum – Supporting Diverse Learners with Google and iOS from AbleNet
12/8/2016 at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern

iCATER has short (10-20 min.) webinars held at 1pm Pacific, 4pm Eastern. (No need to pre-register.)
  • Chrome – Voice Note II (12/07)
  • iPad –Speak For Yourself (12/14)
AT Assessment Tools & Interventions: Tots Can Tech Too!  from CTD
12/13/16 at 1pm Pacfici, 4pm Eastern

SETC does webinars at 3:30pm Pacific, 6:30pm Eastern:
  • Co:Writer -  December 5
  • AAC With Switch Access for iPad - 12/6
  • Online AAC Resources You Need to Know - 12/12
  • OneNote: Creating an iPad Support Manual - 12/13
  • Rewordify: Free Reading & Vocab Support - 12/14

Recently Recorded Webinars

Holiday AT Shopping Episode podcast (transcipt and recording) from indata project.

Implementing Accessible Workplace Tech: Creating Accessible Tables for the Web
from PEAT

Best Practices for More Accessible Social Media from the Nat. Ctr. on AEM

Accessibility Features in Mobile Devices – What Is New in iOS and Android? from AbleNet
 

Found any great AT resources lately?  Tell us on Facebook. Click here to like us on Facebook and get the late additions to the webinar calendar.  Thanks.

To subscribe to this monthly newsletter, send me your email and add Accessible_Technology_Coalition@mail.vresp.com to your contacts so it's not blocked.

The Accessible Technology Coalition newsletter depends on the volunteer effort of Lisa Wahl and hosting by the Center for Accessible Technology in Berkeley. Donations welcomed. Thanks.

spacer.gif

 




Click here to forward this email to a friend

Non-Profits Email Free with VerticalResponse!